Pro-Line Drivers Clean Sweep Podium at JBRL Round 6

This past Labor Day weekend, Jimmy Babcock’s – JBRL Nitro Series headed to ARC Raceway in Temecula, CA for Rd 6. With little over 150 entries, it was sure to be a competitive day. In 1/8 Electric Buggy, Dylan Rodriguez of Mugen Seiki/ Proline Racing/Tekin set the TQ going into the 10min main event. Lining up 2nd was Shane Lyon with his Mugen/Proline Racing ride and 3rd was Aaron Huerta of Mugen Seiki/Proline Racing/Handle IT Hobbies.

The main event was a tight race between Dylan and Aaron. Aaron taking the lead at one point for a few laps but a mistake with a few minutes to go would put Dylan back to the lead to never look back, winning by a 4 second margin.  Shane rounded up the last podium spot. Dylan Rodriguez settled with Holeshot/MX, Shane Lyon with Holeshot/M3 and Aaron Huerta with the new Blockade/M4. Great Job Guys.


For more information, visit

Sylvain Lafrance
Hello, my name is Sylvain Lafrance and I am the man behind I have bought my first hobby grade RC in the early 90s. With years, what that started as a simple hobby, quickly became a strong passion. I am so much passionate about R/C that I have created in 2006 to share my experiences with R/C products that I use for racing and bashing. Follow me !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *