2012 RC Pro National Finals Results

The 2012 RC Pro National Finals were held October 31 through November 3 at Gulf Coast Raceway in Porter, Texas.  Racers were in attendance from Texas, Oklahoma, Louisiana, California, Missouri, Kansas, Iowa, New Jersey and Michigan.


Practice was on Wednesday, October 31, with racing beginning November 1.

There were many classes with racers coming in either tied in points or with one or two points separating them, which created some pretty intense moments on the track.  One of the closest contests was in 4WDSC between Smiley Henn from Houston, Texas and Danny Bartholomew from Evansdale, Iowa.  They were tied after the third A main and it took 4 tie breakers to determine the national champion.

David Joor was going for his third consecutive national championship in E buggy, but the hard charging Jake Dellinger wasn’t going down without a fight.  David came in tied with Danny Bartholomew, Kyle Exley and Nick Goedert, with Jake Dellinger and John Taylor only 3 points behind.  David ended up with TQ, which gave him a 5 point lead.  David led most of the A1 main, but Ryan Lutz got around him for the win.  Jake Dellinger finished third.  In A2, Jake took the win followed by Ryan and David.  It came down to A3 to determine the national champ, with Jake winning the race and David only making 3 1/2 minutes.  David ended up winning the championship by one point due to leading the most laps in all three A mains.

A pizza dinner was held at the track on Friday night and over 100 door prizes donated by our awesome sponsors were given away.  RC Pro presented Kyle Exley with a Invicta Swiss watch for overcoming the greatest obstacles to get to the race…he fought a hurricane named Sandy!

Ryan Lutz ran five classes and won A Mains in four of them.  He was also TQ in four of the five classes. RC Pro wishes him luck at the Worlds.  He is a classy dude!

What an awesome week of competitive racing and fellowship!  We crowned the 2012 National Champions at the awards ceremony on Saturday after racing:

Electric Arena Truck – Ryan Lutz

4WDSC – Smiley Henn

E Buggy – David Joor

Intermediate Buggy – John Ellis

Intermediate Arena Truck – Eddie Doggett

Open Buggy – Dennis Jendry

Open Arena Truck – Chris Pearce

Pro Buggy – Josh Glancy

Pro Arena Truck – Mike Battaile

RC Pro would like to thank our sponsors for 2012, the tracks involved with the series and, of course, the racers.  It has been a blast and we are looking forward to 2013.

Our 2012 Spnsors:

VP Powermaster Fuel – AKA – A Main Hobbies – Protek RC – TNT-FX Graphics – X-Ray – Team Losi – Proline – Castle Creations – FTW – PTRC Racing Fluids – Radio Post – Team Durango – Advantage Racing Products – Arrow Racing Engines – Hudy – Mike’s Hobby Shop – RC Signup – RC Scoring Pro – H & H Printing

We want to extend our sincere apologies to Jake Dellinger for the error made in calculating the final points in E Buggy and mistakenly announcing him as national champion in that class.  We are truly sorry.

See you at the races,

David and Susie Lovett

Source: www.rcproseries.com

Sylvain Lafrance

Sylvain Lafrance

Hello, my name is Sylvain Lafrance and I am the man behind MyRCBox.com. I have bought my first hobby grade RC in the early 90s. With years, what that started as a simple hobby, quickly became a strong passion. I am so much passionate about R/C that I have created MyRCBox.com in 2006 to share my experiences with R/C products that I use for racing and bashing. Follow me !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Privacy Policy - Terms Of Service - Sitemap