Richard Saxton Wins 1/8 eBuggy at JBRL Gas Round #1

Kicking off the popular Jimmy Babcock Racing League gas series, Richard Saxton and his Reedy/LRP-powered RC8.2e Factory Team took home the win in the Expert 1:8 eBuggy class.

Utilizing a LRP iX8 speed control with a Reedy 3700mAh WolfPack battery and Reedy Sonic 1800kV motor, Saxton outlasted the competition to claim the top step of the podium. Congratulations, King Richard!


Products mentioned:

#LRP80880 iX8 1:8 Brushless Speed Control. Settings: 4/1/3/1
#988 Reedy Sonic 1512 1800kV. Gearing: 21/46
#733 Reedy WolfPack LiPo 3700mAh 14.8V 35C

For more information, visit


Sylvain Lafrance

Sylvain Lafrance

Hello, my name is Sylvain Lafrance and I am the man behind I have bought my first hobby grade RC in the early 90s. With years, what that started as a simple hobby, quickly became a strong passion. I am so much passionate about R/C that I have created in 2006 to share my experiences with R/C products that I use for racing and bashing. Follow me !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Privacy Policy - Terms Of Service - Sitemap