Pro-Line at the 2013 Sidewinder Nitro Explosion

Chula Vista Raceway was the scene for the 2013 Sidewinder Nitro Explosion with 170 entries and several pros in attendance the racing action was non stop.

In the Truggy class it was Drew Moller who set the TQ starting first on the grid with Pro-Line team mate Adam Drake starting second. Drake would make an early race pass on Drew and lead the field around for the remainder of the 45 minute final. In the end Drake would take the win with Moller in second and Sean Gaffney in third. All three drivers used Pro-Line’s VTR Blockades in M3.


In the Buggy class Drake would set the tq starting first on the grid with Drew Moller in second. Drake would take advantage of his starting position with Drew Moller in striking distance,  Drew would run into some issues giving Drake a 26 second lead on the field. The closest battle on the track was between Sean Gaffney and Jeremy Kortz which came down to the final turn where Gaffney would get by to secure a podium spot in third. Adam ran M3 Blockades while Sean reached for X3 Blockades for the final.

The E-Buggy class would see Drew Moller again taking the Tq and would go on to win A1 and A2 for the overall. Drake would finish a strong second while Brian Sullivan would finish 3rd. All three drivers used M3 compound Blockades and Holehots in the E-Buggy class.

Read the full story at


Sylvain Lafrance

Sylvain Lafrance

Hello, my name is Sylvain Lafrance and I am the man behind I have bought my first hobby grade RC in the early 90s. With years, what that started as a simple hobby, quickly became a strong passion. I am so much passionate about R/C that I have created in 2006 to share my experiences with R/C products that I use for racing and bashing. Follow me !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Privacy Policy - Terms Of Service - Sitemap