Team Associated Takes Four ROAR 1/10 Electric Off-Road National Championships

The 2014 ROAR 1:10 Electric Off-Road National Championship made its way to the east coast of Florida, just miles away from the famous Cape Canaveral NASA facility, to Space Coast R/C Raceway.

With a hard-packed, high-grip and bumpy indoor track surface and sweltering heat and humidity, the racers were challenged not only on the track, but off the track as well. Team Associated was on hand to support the racers and compete for the seven National Championships up for grabs.


In the 2WD Modified Short Course class it was Team Associated’s Ryan Cavalieri who set the pace in qualifying. Cavalieri’s SC10.2 Factory Team started on pole for the triple A mains and would lead wire-to-wire in both A1 and A2 to take the National Championship and Cavalieri’s second in the class.  In the 2WD 17.5 Short Course class, Southern California’s Wayne Wyrick came from third on the grid to win A2 and A3, sealing the victory with his SC10.2.  This marks the fifth consecutive modified and sixth consecutive 17.5 National Championship for the SC10 platform, keeping its undefeated streak alive.

In the 17.5 2WD Buggy class, the RC10B5Ms of Team Associated Nathan Bernal and Jeremy Harris were the class of the field.  Bernal started first on the grid for the triple A mains with Harris in second. With Harris taking the victory in A1 and Bernal the victory in A2, the stage was set for a championship showdown in A3.  The two drivers raced clean the entire six minutes and in the end it was Harris who crossed the line just ahead of Bernal to claim the 17.5 2WD Buggy National Championship.

In the 17.5 Racing Truck class it was again Nathan Bernal who rose to the top of the field when the main events started, but this time with his Reedy-powered RC10T4.2 Factory Team.  Bernal made his way to the front of A1 and A2 and didn’t look back, taking home his first National Championship.

Congratulations to Ryan Cavalieri on his second 2WD Modified Short Course National Championship and first-time National Champions Nathan Bernal, Wayne Wyrick and Jeremy Harris.  Special thanks go out to the host facility, SCRC and local tire manufacturer JConcepts for the hospitality and making the 2014 a ROAR Nationals that no one will soon forget.

For more information, visit


Sylvain Lafrance

Sylvain Lafrance

Hello, my name is Sylvain Lafrance and I am the man behind I have bought my first hobby grade RC in the early 90s. With years, what that started as a simple hobby, quickly became a strong passion. I am so much passionate about R/C that I have created in 2006 to share my experiences with R/C products that I use for racing and bashing. Follow me !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Privacy Policy - Terms Of Service - Sitemap